08 April 2010

Broken Hearts & Dirty Windows: Songs Of John Prine

Big News! Justin Townes Earle has recorded a cover of John Prine's "Far From Me". The song will be on the upcoming John Prine tribute album Broken Hearts & Dirty Windows: Songs Of John Prine. Other artists include the Avett Brothers, Old Crow Medicine Show, My Morning Jacket, Sara Watkins, and The Drive-by Truckers. The album is set to be released on June 22 on Prine's Oh Boy Records.

1. Justin Vernon of Bon Iver - Bruised Orange (Chain Of Sorrow)
2. Conor Oberst And The Mystic Valley Band - Wedding Day In Funeralville
3. My Morning Jacket - All The Best
4. Josh Ritter - Mexican Home
5. Lambchop - Six O'Clock News
6. Justin Townes Earle - Far From Me
7. The Avett Brothers - Spanish Pipedream
8. Old Crow Medicine Show - Angel From Montgomery
9. Sara Watkins - The Late John Garfield Blues
10. Drive-By Truckers - Daddy's Little Pumpkin
11. Deer Tick featuring Liz Isenberg - Unwed Fathers
12. Those Darlins - Let's Talk Dirty In Hawaiian

1 comment:

  1. Love John Prine's music, this looks like a great tribute given the contributors, looking forward to hearing this.