22 September 2009

Audio: 2009-09-19 Bristol Rhythm and Roots Reunion- Virginia Folklife Stage Workshop- Bristol, TN

You can now download Justin Townes Earle's workshop from the Virginia Folklife Stage at last weekend's Bristol Rhythm and Roots Reunion. Most of the songs performed in the set were new and unreleased songs. It was a nice preview to what was to come later at the State Street Stage. Unfortunately, I was unable to get an audio of that set.

  • Intro
  • They Killed John Henry
  • Keep Movin' Boy
  • A Wanderin'
  • My Little Run Around
  • Mama's Eyes
  • Ain't Waitin'
  • I'm Leaving You This Lonesome Song (The Carter Family)
  • So Different Blues (Mance Lipscomb)
  • Can't Hardly Wait (The Replacements)/ Big Boss Man (Mance Lipscomb - tease)
  •  Halfway to Jackson
  • Midnight at the Movies
  • Ghost of Virginia
You can find the show at Live Music Archive

No comments:

Post a Comment